Latest News

NJ CAR Holds Annual Meeting At Liberty National Golf Club In Jersey City

Oct 19, 2021

NJ CAR’s 103rd Annual Meeting was held on Tuesday, October 12, 2021 at Liberty National Golf Club in Jersey City.

NJ CAR’s Outgoing Chairwoman Judith Schumacher-Tilton, Incoming Chairman Michael DiFeo and President Jim Appleton spoke to members about issues the industry and NJ CAR have faced over the past year and anticipated issues the industry will face in the coming year. We also had a special presentation by actress Rosario Dawson, our celebrity spokesperson for the New Jersey Auto Retailers Unite Campaign to support the thousands of children with cancer and blood disorders treated by The Valerie Fund.

Attendees also recognized Rob Sickel, NJ CAR’s 2022 TIME Dealer of the Year Award winner.

Copies of both Judy Schumacher-Tilton’s Outgoing Chairwoman Message and Michael DiFeo’s Incoming Chairman Message are included as attachments below.

This year’s Annual Meeting generously sponsored by many NJ CAR business partners and others who support the Coalition and its members. NJ CAR would like to thank the following companies, who participated as Sponsors of this year’s Annual Meeting, and encourages members to also extend their appreciation for the support sponsors have given:

  • Aboyoun Dobbs LLC
  • ACV Auctions
  • Ally Dealer Products
  • American Fidelity
  • AmTrust North America
  • Arent Fox
  • Auto Trieve
  • Bass Sox Mercer
  • Citrin Cooperman
  • CVR
  • Cox Automotive
  • Dealer Safeguard Solutions
  • Donnelly Construction
  • Gallagher
  • Genova Burns
  • HUB International
  • M&T Bank
  • Manheim New Jersey
  • NJ CAR Services
  • REDCOM Design & Construction
  • Schiller, Pittenger & Galvin, P.C.
  • Sprague Operating Resources
  • Valley National Bank
  • Vanguard Dealer Services
  • Wealth Preservation Solutions
  • Wholesale Auto Supply CO (WASCO)
  • Wilentz Goldman & Spitzer, P.A.
  • Withum Smith + Brown, P.C.
  • Zurich

Outgoing Chairwoman’s Message- Judith Schumacher-Tilton

Incoming Chairman’s Message- Michael DiFeo