Latest News

New NJ CAR Officers Elected

May 26, 2005

The Board of Trustees held its organizational meeting on Wednesday, May 18, and acted on a slate of officers submitted by the Nominating Committee.Elected to lead the association for the forthcoming year, which begins November 1, 2005, are: Chairman: Richard A. DeSilva Liberty Subaru, Inc. Bergen County Vice Chairman: Robert L. DeFelice Circle Chevrolet Company Monmouth County Secretary: Eric Nielsen Dover Chrysler Morris County Treasurer: Alvin Konner>/b> Konner Chevrolet, Inc. Essex County President: James B. Appleton NJ CAR Mercer County Regional Vice Presidents:Northern Region I: William Kundert, Jr. Kundert Motors, Inc. Bergen County Central Region: Shelly LoCascio Irwin Lincoln-Mercury Co. Monmouth County Northern Region II: Michael McGuire McGuire Chev-Cad-Isuzu Sussex County Southern Region: Wayne Hileman Burlington Volkswagen Burlington County These elected officers are part of the NJ CAR Executive Committee.In addition to those elected at the Board meeting, others serving on the Executive Committee as of November 1, will be Immediate Past Chairman, James Tino, Jr.; NJ CAR Insurance Company Ltd. Chairman, John Zanger, Jr.; NJ CAR Services, Inc. President, James A. Curley; NJ CAR Truck Committee Chairman, Brian O’Shea; CAR-PAC President, Raymond M. Burke, III; and NADA Director, William Keith.