Latest News

New NJ CAR Officers Elected At The May 17, 2017 Organizational Meeting

May 19, 2017

The NJ CAR Board of Trustees held its organizational meeting on Wednesday, May 17, 2017, and acted on a slate of officers submitted by the Nominating Committee. Elected to lead the association for the upcoming year, which begins November 1, 2017, are:

Chairman:Robert J. LarsonLarson Ford, Inc.Ocean County

Vice Chairman:Leonard R. DatelloAction Auto Group-FlemingtonHunterdon County

Secretary:Scott R. SeniorThree County VolkswagenBergen County

Treasurer:Rob SickelPine Belt Chevrolet of LakewoodOcean County

President:James B. AppletonNJ CARMercer County

Regional Vice Presidents:Northern Region I:Michael F. DiFeoHudson HyundaiHudson CountyCentral Region:James Curley, IIIJim Curley Buick GMCOcean CountyNorthern Region II:Judith A. Schumacher-TiltonSchumacher Chevrolet of DenvilleMorris County

Southern Region:Scott HaldemanHaldeman Ford of HightstownMercer County?These elected officers are part of the NJ CAR Executive Committee. In addition to those elected at the Board meeting, also serving on the Executive Committee, as of November 1, 2017, will be Immediate Past Chairman and Budget Chairman Richard A. DeSilva, Jr.; NJ CAR Insurance Company, Ltd. Chairman Michael McGuire; NJ CAR Services, Inc. President Eric Nielsen; NADA Director Richard A. DeSilva, Sr.; NJ CAR Truck Committee Chairman Frank M. Pezzolla; and CAR-PAC President Raymond M. Burke, III.