Latest News

New NJ CAR Officers Elected at Organizational Meeting

May 23, 2007

The Board of Trustees held its organizational meeting on Wednesday, May 16, and acted on a slate of officers submitted by the Nominating Committee. Elected to lead the association for the forthcoming year, which begins November 1, 2007, are:Chairman:Eric NielsenDover Dodge ChryslerMorris CountyVice Chairman:Alvin KonnerKonner Chevrolet, Inc.Essex CountySecretary:Wayne HilemanBurlington VolkswagenBurlington CountyTreasurer:Michael McGuireMcGuire Chevrolet CadillacSussex CountyPresident:James B. AppletonNJ CAR
Mercer CountyRegional Vice Presidents:Northern Region I:William Kundert, Jr.Kundert Motors, Inc.Bergen CountyNorthern Region II:James T. BotsacosJames ToyotaHunterdon CountyCentral Region:Shelly I. LoCascioIrwin Lincoln-Mercury Co.Monmouth CountySouthern Region:
Mark PellegrinoPellegrino ChevroletGloucester County

These elected officers are part of the NJCAR Executive Committee. In addition to those elected atthe Board meeting, also serving on the Executive Committee as of November 1, are Immediate Past Chairman, Robert L. DeFelice; NJCAR Insurance Company, Ltd. Chairman, Edward J. Rossi; NJCAR Services,Inc. President and NADA Director, William Keith; NJCAR Truck Committee Chairman, Brian O’Shea; and CAR-PAC President, Raymond M. Burke, III.