Latest News

New NJ CAR Officers Elected At May 21st Board Meeting

May 29, 2009

The Board of Trustees held its organizational meeting on Wednesday, May 20, 2009, and acted on a slate of officers submitted by the Nominating Committee. Elected to lead the association for the forthcoming year, which begins November 1, 2009, are:


Wayne Hileman

Burlington Volkswagen

Burlington County

Vice Chairman:

Michael McGuire

McGuire Chevrolet Cadillac

Sussex County


William Kundert, Jr.

Kundert Motors, Inc.

Bergen County


Mark Pellegrino

Pellegrino Chevrolet

Gloucester County


James B. Appleton


Mercer County

Regional Vice Presidents

Northern Region I:

John Manganelli

Union Pontiac GMC Buick, Inc.

Union County

Central Region:

Edward DeFelice, Jr.

DeFelice Chevrolet

Ocean County

Northern Region II:

James T. Botsacos

James Toyota

Hunterdon County

Southern Region:

Larry Kull

Burns Kull Auto Group

Cumberland County

These elected officers are part of the NJCAR Executive Committee. In addition to those elected atthe Board meeting, also serving on the Executive Committee as of November 1, 2009, are Immediate Past Chairman and Budget Chairman Alvin Konner, NJCAR Insurance Company; Ltd. Chairman EdwardJ. Rossi, NJCAR Services,Inc. President Richard A. DeSilva, NADA Director Marcy Maguire, NJCAR Truck Committee Chairman Brian O’Shea, and CAR-PAC President Raymond M. Burke, III.