Latest News

New NJ CAR Officers Elected at May 21 Meeting

Jun 03, 2008

The Board of Trustees held its organizational meeting on Wednesday, May 21, and acted on a slate of officers submitted by the Nominating Committee. Elected to lead the association for the forthcoming year, which begins November 1, 2008, are:


Alvin Konner

Konner Chevrolet, Inc.

Essex County

Vice Chairman:

Wayne Hileman

Burlington Volkswagen

Burlington County


Michael McGuire

McGuire Chevrolet Cadillac

Sussex County


William Kundert, Jr.

Kundert Motors, Inc.

Bergen County


James B. Appleton


Mercer County

Regional Vice Presidents:

Northern Region I:

John Manganelli

Union Pontiac GMC Buick, Inc.

Union County

Central Region:

Edward DeFelice, Jr.

DeFelice Chevrolet

Ocean County

Northern Region II:

James T. Botsacos

James Toyota

Hunterdon County

Southern Region:

Mark Pellegrino

Pellegrino Chevrolet

Gloucester County

These elected officers are part of the NJCAR Executive Committee. In addition to those elected atthe Board meeting, also serving on the Executive Committee as of November 1, are Immediate Past Chairman and Budget Chairman, Eric Nielsen; NJCAR Insurance Company, Ltd. Chairman, Edward J. Rossi; NJCAR Services,Inc. President, William Keith; NADA Director, Marcy Maguire; NJCAR Truck Committee Chairman, Brian O’Shea; and CAR-PAC President, Raymond M. Burke, III.