Latest News

National Governors Auto Caucus Formed

Aug 28, 2012

A bipartisan collection of four state governors, Republicans Rick Snyder, of Michigan and Bill Haslam of Tennessee, along with Democratic Governors Jay Nixon of Missouri and Pat Quinn of Illinois, recently announced the formation of a caucus to create initiatives and policies to aid growth in the United States automotive industry. While the four Governors mentioned above are the founders of the caucus, it is open to all states. The goal of the caucus is to promote collaboration among states by sharing ideas and programs that have proved successful in helping the automotive sector grow. The caucus will put a strong emphasis on developing talent for the industry and increasing employment and will also tackle safety and energy issues as well.