Latest News

2005 NJ CAR Officers Elected At Organizational Meeting

May 26, 2004

The Board of Trustees held its organizational meeting on Wednesday, May 19, and acted on a slate of officers submitted by the Nominating Committee.Elected to lead the association for the forthcoming year, which begins November 1, 2004, are: Chairman: James V. Tino, Jr. Multi Chevrolet Union County Vice Chairman: Richard A. DeSilva Liberty Subaru, Inc. Bergen County Secretary: Robert L. DeFelice Circle Chevrolet Company Monmouth County Treasurer: Eric Nielsen Dover Chrysler Morris County President: James B. Appleton NJ CAR Mercer County Regional Vice Presidents:Northern Region I: Alvin Konner Konner Chevrolet, Inc. Essex County Northern Region II: Michael McGuire McGuire Chev-Cad-Isuzu Sussex County Central Region: Dennis Adams Woodbridge Dodge Middlesex County Southern Region: Wayne Hileman Burlington VW-Kia Burlington County These elected officers are part of the NJ CAR Executive Committee.In addition to those elected at the Board meeting, others serving on the Executive Committee as of November 1, will be Immediate Past Chairman, Ed Barlow, Jr.; NJ CAR Insurance Company Ltd. Chairman, John Zanger, Jr.; NJ CAR Services, Inc. President, Anthony J. Tolerico; Truck Committee Chairman, Brian O’Shea; CAR-PAC President, Raymond M. Burke, III; and NADA Director, Bill Keith.